Home LifestyleLiving Wisconsin wins fifth NCAA women’s hockey championship

Wisconsin wins fifth NCAA women’s hockey championship

by Chris Butsch

For the first time since 2011, the Badgers are national champions. To further sweeten the victory, the members of the UW-Madison team beat out their archrivals, Minnesota. Sweeter still, they didn’t even let them score.

Credit for the shutout is due to most outstanding player Kristen Campbell, who saved 27 out of 27 shots on goal. Props are also due to captains Annie Pankowski and Kristen Campbell, who each squeezed a puck past the Minnesota defense for the final 2-0 score.

Amazingly, the Badgers are the first team in 19 NCAA tournaments to win every game by shutout.

The 100 Companies staff

You may also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

The Wisconsin 100